Fun with spam

Dot writes: just clearing out the blog’s spam queue, just in case there were any real comments in there. Alas, I don’t think there are. I wish my posts got more comments. I guess I should just become more controversial, but it isn’t in me… Anyhoo, there’s some lovely stuff in there. I expect you know the form, but still:

Hello, after reading this awesome post i am too glad to share my
familiarity here with friends.

No, please keep your hands to yourself.

Somebody necessarily lend a hand to make severely articles I’d state.

That is the first time I frequented your website page and to this point?

I surprised with the analysis you made to create this
particular submit extraordinary. Magnificent activity!

We must strive to create more severely articles and submit extraordinaries to please readers such as this.

By the way, I searched for ‘silly spam pictures’ to enliven this post and Google gave me the image below. Showing that Google sometimes makes just as much sense as our spam commenters.

images

2 Comments

Filed under Lucky Dip

2 responses to “Fun with spam

  1. Mairi Jay

    Weird picture. One of the great blessings of my iMac, by the way, is that it doesn’t seem to get any spam. There must be a screen somewhere that screens it out or else spammers find it easier to spam PCs than Macs.

    It’s been very cold for the last few days and I’m feeling rather feeble and uninspired – which is why you haven’t heard much from me.

    Tomorrow I’m going up to Auckland for an appointment with a couple of hearing aid outfits that Mat has jacked up for me. The Korean hearing aids work but are uncomfortable and have no volume control, so we will be sending them back and asking for a refund. I wonder if Andrew should get his hearing checked. My hearing loss (and that of sister Laur) is hereditary, passed to us from my father. The first signs of loss (or at least my awareness of loss) began in my mid 40s and it’s been a gentle decline since. Possibly it could be one of those things that one can’t cure, but one can prevent them from getting worse.

    • Dot

      Dear Mairi, you are a loyal and constant commenter, and thank you so much for that. I don’t expect you to have anything much to say when I write about albums and so forth (but that last post got a lot of hits, so I was a little disappointed that nobody at all wanted to communicate).

      I hope your hearing aid appointments go well. Andrew isn’t in in his forties yet, of course, but I guess there’s no harm in checking. My mum is rather deaf too, but it came on much later in her case.

Leave a Reply

