Jitters

Dot writes: 38 weeks 1 day. I’ve been feeling pretty crampy. Lots of Braxton Hicks (not painful, but tight all round the belly and lower back, coming on promptly with any sort of exercise). Yesterday I had – not exactly a bleed, but some staining that wasn’t how the books describe a ‘show’. I rang Holles St and the midwife agreed it was probably nothing to worry about, but they’ve brought my next visit forward to this morning just in case. Still two weeks to the due date and it could easily be that long or longer, but, oh, the waiting…

4 thoughts on “Jitters

  1. Dot

    Thanks! I had something that looked a bit more like the descriptions in the books before the midwife came and she thought I probably had had a show. Sprout’s head is right down now bouncing on my cervix (also on my bladder) so it would make sense.

Leave a Reply

