Perks up

Dot writes: today the colleague who snubbed me yesterday emailed to apologise and explain; and apparently she was in a bit of an emotional state when I saw her. It sounds as though she is having a very hard time. So no, it wasn’t about me at all.

It would be good if Hugh perked up. He is running a fever and pitifully droopy. When I came home he briefly expressed interest in having me make him aeroplanes out of lego; Ken said it was the most energy he’d shown all day. Poor little Hugh.

2 thoughts on “Perks up

  1. It’s good your colleague didn’t mean anything by it. It’s so easy to take these things personally, I would have been upset too. Hope Hugh is better soon, it’s awful when they’re ill.

Leave a Reply

