Vignettes

Dot writes: I have a cold and came home early today with a rotten headache to have a restorative nap. My reward: sitting in bed as little Frank clambered over me and pulled himself up to stand holding onto my arms, all the while laughing and chuckling as though it were the funniest thing in the world.

Hugh going to bed: “Mucketeers, Mummy, I need a story mucketeers.”
“We don’t have a story about musketeers, darling, but shall I make one up?”
“Yes please, mucketeers got swords. Mucketeers big hats.”
“Once upon a time there was a little boy who wanted to be a musketeer and have a sword and a hat with a feather in [etc].”
“Read again Mummy, read again!”

Leave a Reply

