Slump

Dot writes: sorry there has been so little blogging going on here lately. I am madly running in circles in preparation for the start of term in just over a week’s time, or I would be if I hadn’t acquired a cough, a cold, and glands in my neck that feel like marbles. Tomorrow is Frank’s first birthday. We were going to have a party tomorrow – a not-very-sensible quite large party with lots of friends squashed into our kitchen and their children, so the plan goes, running about in the garden – but we have postponed it to next weekend. So little Frank will have an Official Birthday, like the Queen. I remember spending most of the day Frank was born lying in bed, too excited to get back to sleep even though the start of labour had woken me at 2.30. Today I have had a two-hour nap in the morning.

I’ll try to write something less self-pitying soon.

Leave a Reply

