Cherish the time

Dot writes: here are some things Hugh probably won’t be saying to me in five years’ time:
[Earlier this evening, playing outside. I had just popped into the house for a moment.] “So, Mummy, did you have a nice time in the toilet?” [He is a polite little boy.]

[In the changing room at the swimming pool, this afternoon]: “Mummy, let’s kiss.”
[But it must be noted that what he actually wanted to do was to wait until I approached him with puckered lips and then blow a raspberry against my mouth. He thought this was very amusing.]

[Yesterday morning]: “Do you have a bottom, Mummy?”
Me: “Yes, I have a bottom.”
Hugh: “But you don’t have a willy.”
Me: “No, I don’t.”
Hugh: “I have a willy, Daddy has a willy, and Frank has a willy. But you don’t have a willy.”
Me: “No, I don’t have a willy because I’m a girl.”
Hugh: “We can get you a willy from the shops.”

2 thoughts on “Cherish the time

Leave a Reply

