Crawling towards finishing line

Only two more hours in the classroom until my teaching finishes for the term, but by gum I’m tired…and there’s a huge big form to fill out about my research and my teaching philosophy and so forth before we head off to NZ…and the class is on The Mists of Avalon so I’m spending this evening re-reading a 1009-page popular novel (let’s face it, it’s going to be selected highlights) while also dreaming up strategies to deal with all the students who won’t have made it through the first reading. (They picked it. I scheduled student choice for the last week. But I think some of them didn’t realise how long it was.) When we get to NZ I’m going to lie down and sleep for a week. Wake me up after Christmas.

One thought on “Crawling towards finishing line

  1. Helen Conrad-O'Briain

    I’m glad my re-read will be LOTR.
    If I had to read the Mists of Avalon I would expect my weight in gold in return – and maybe a Paris University Bible …

Leave a Reply

