And that’s why I killed ’em, your honour.

Ken writes:

Found these in the sitting room the other day. I wonder how they got there.


The first is Frank’s doing and I believe he was the instigator. The second is due to Hugh. He denied it steadfastly and on a number of occasions. He only came clean when I said I didn’t believe him because Frank was too short to draw that high up the wall (though not before attempting to run the line that Frank climbed up on the chair to draw it). It was all very amusing.

One thing that particularly tickles me is the shape of Hugh’s scribblings. It could only be a coincidence, but the vaguely nose-like shape of his drawing also has a sort of teenager-ish quality to it, don’t you think?

4 thoughts on “And that’s why I killed ’em, your honour.

  1. kenanddot

    Fortunately, we still have some of the paint from the sitting room, so we’ve been painting over the patches and it now looks alright. It was a big fat permanent marker pen so paint was the only option (that I know of). White spirit didn’t shift it at all.

Leave a Reply

