Drool

Dot writes: right now I would really, really, really like a big juicy beef-burger in a bun, with onions and ketchup and all the trimmings. A good-quality burger, the sort that has texture. In a lovely soft white bun packed with refined carbohydrates. With chips.

One thought on “Drool

  1. Helen Conrad-O'Briain

    I really, really wanted one of those about three weeks ago. I bought the ground steak and the mushy white buns and made one with all the works. I took one bite – and the Apple of my Eye and Joy of my Existence kindly finished it. The hamburger in the mind of God – or Dot – or HCOB – is not quite the hamburger of this fleeting world.

Leave a Reply

