Boys, blue skies

Dot writes: people who live in Ireland or Britain grimly expect rain in the holidays, or at least a mean stiff wind. However, this week we’ve had blue skies and some astonishing warmth. (Astonishing warmth = 18 degrees in Dublin. Woah.) I took Thursday off work (my mum is visiting, I’m allowed) and we had a family trip into Wicklow to climb Great Sugarloaf, eat a leisurely lunch at Mount Usher Gardens, and then tour the gardens. We’d worried it might be too early in the season for the plants, but there was a wonderful display of flowers – daffodils, bluebells and frittilaries on the ground, rhododendrons and magnolias in the trees.  Here are some pictures, mostly taken by my mum. DSC05269 DSC05283 DSC05292 DSC05295 DSC05311 DSC05317 DSC05318 DSC05336

Today I had a lot of baking to do. Mum took the boys to a playground while I shopped. Then Frank helped with the baking.

DSC05353 DSC05374 DSC05393

2 thoughts on “Boys, blue skies

  1. the weather was great wasn’t it, I couldn’t believe it that good weather and my holiday coincided this Easter. By the way, you won the wine and chocolates competition on my blog, they can post to Ireland, all I’d need is your address. You can email me at cartside @ gmail.com (leaving out spaces)

    1. kenanddot

      I’m glad you had a holiday for the nice weather and could enjoy it. Also, how nice about the chocolates. Email coming up.

Leave a Reply

